After School Revival

Dungeon stocking table

I decided yesterday that I needed a dungeon stocking roll table for days when my brain won't brain properly (like yesterday when I was down with a bad migraine). This is what now lives in the back of my notebook:

2d6 Room Contents
2 Trap & Treasure
3 Trap
4 Monster & Treasure
5 Monster
6 Stairs/Egress
7/8/9 Empty Room
10 Monster & Treasure
11 Treasure
12 Special

This is mostly identical to Luke Gearing's dungeon stocking table which I assume (but don't know for sure) is based on the probabilities in OD&D, but I've changed it a little to add links between floors on the 6 result. I like that the peak of the bell curve here is either emptiness or passage between levels. That makes for a moody, sparse dungeon and it'll interact nicely with wandering encounter tables. I might change the distribution as I get to busier levels but for now this feels good.