After School Revival

Dragonmeet 2022

This weekend I tabled at Dragonmeet. This isn't the first con I've worked but it's the first one I've done alone which inflates the cost quite significantly. I haven't done the maths properly yet but I think I've made maybe £100 profit at most.

The more I do these things though the more I don't really care about the financial aspect. I don't want to lose money on them, but if I just break even that's fine. The value absolutely lies in getting to talk (and sell) to people who I wouldn't normally have access to because they're not eternally online, and in being reminded that the loudest voices on Twitter aren't representative of the hobby/industry at large and that most people really just want to sit and play games with their friends and have a good time doing it.

Highlights from the weekend:

Endless recycled discourse and outrage online often makes me wonder why I chose to work in this industry. Days like yesterday remind me what the answer is.